Welcome to Herocube! You can login with your Herocraft Online username and password.

Cooldown for potions!

Discussion in 'General' started by hullunmylly, Sep 11, 2013.

1. hullunmylly

hullunmylly New Member

I'm getting frustrated with people like vivalio and mizzy who teleport away twice and drink 3 pots when the get to 3/4 of their health, they're impossible to kill. 20 second break between rounds would be a great time for no cooldown. No hate, much love.
    -furious hullunmylly

EDIT: Also a good way to debuff potions would be to make the player sit while drinking. As I'm not a coder or anything I don't know what is possible and what is not.
    Last edited: Sep 11, 2013
    • Agree Agree x 2
  2. Mindz

Mindz New Member

Good idea. Do the same with healing. :)
    • Like Like x 1
  3. ZeZeene

ZeZeene The Technomancer Supporter IV

We have tried this, and sadly it turned out to be nigh-impossible to do right now, as it would require us to asynchronously perform a non-thread safe operation. (AKA: it acts all derpy and just doesn't really work)

However, we are currently playing with the idea of just disabling all potions/food entirely, with the Water Mage being the only class that is able to heal because of it's skill, albeit a bit less to prevent them from being nearly unkillable.
    What would your opinions on this be?
    • Agree Agree x 1
    • Useful Useful x 1
  4. Mindz

Mindz New Member

Maybe only disable potions and make water mages only able to heal other players
    • Like Like x 2
  5. Sickkness

Sickkness Member